Garden City Wings Ice Hockey Club

Varsity
Back   Return to Wings Home Page  
 

2006-07 Statistics
Grade Player Position GP G A Pts PIM
11
David Brown D 17 1 4 5 54
10
Eric Diller F 19 3 5 8 4
9
Pat Donahue F 20 1 0 1 4
11
Matt Valitutto-Gaudiosi F 13 2 0 2 16
11
Nick Greco F 20 18 4 22 16
10
Tom Greco F 19 3 4 7 12
11
Aaron Kim F 16 3 8 11 23
11
Michael Lanciotti F 16 1 1 2 6
9
Beau Lardner F 20 0 0 0 0
9
Spiros Markopoulos F 11 5 12 17 2
11
John Mendicino F 20 24 21 45 22
9
Tim Moynihan D 13 0 2 2 0
11
Thomas Rossidis D 17 5 5 10 74
11
Joe Scalise D 20 1 2 3 14
9
Tom White D 15 0 1 1 2
Goaltenders GP W L T GA GAA
10
Jim Georgas 7 4 2 0 19 3.23
12
Brian Johnston 7 1 4 0 22 4.53
11
David Logan 10 0 9 0 50 5.48
2006-07 Season Awards
  Most Versatile Player Award: Aaron Kim
  Most Improved Player Award: Pat Donahue
  Rookie of The Year Award: Spiros Markopoulos
  Off Ice Award: David Logan
  Sportsmanship Award: Brian Johnston
  Defenseman Best +/- Award: Tom Rossidis (0)
  Forward Best +/- Award: John Mendicino (+7)
  Coaches Award: Joe Scalise & Tom Greco
  Defensive MVP Award:Tom Rossidis
  Offensive MVP Award: John Mendicino
  Overall MVP Award: Nick Greco


1st row: Head Coach Rich Peck, Brian Johnston, Aaron Kim, Davey Logan, Nick Greco, James Ross, Asst Coach Frank Kiernan
2nd row: Pat Donahue, Tom Greco, John Mendicino, Beau Lardner, Tim Moynihan, Eric Diller
3rd row: Asst Coach Nick Gaudiosi, Joe Scalise, Matt Valitutto-Gaudiosi, Tom Rossidis,David Brown, Spiros Markopoulos,
Mike Lanciotti, Tom White, Statistician Tom White
Missing from photo: Jimmy Georgas


2006-07 Varsity Schedule

Wed 10/25/06 9:45PM Home Island Trees/Plainedge (Lost 5-4) Iceworks GC News November 17,2006
Mon 11/6/06 9:00PM Away Levittown (Lost 4-3) Iceworks
Thu 11/16/06 9:30PM Home Locust Valley (Lost 2-1) Iceworks
Fri 11/24/06 9:00PM Away Manhassett (Lost 4-3) Iceworks GC News December 1,2006
Fri 12/1/06 9:00PM Away Island Trees/Plainedge (Win 7-6) Iceworks GC News December 15,2006
Fri 12/8/06 9:00PM Away St. Mary's (Lost 5-2) Iceworks
Thu 12/14/06 9:30PM Home Syosset (Win 5-0) Iceworks
Sat 12/16/06 9:30PM Away Plainview (Lost 4-1) Iceworks GC News December 22,2006
Mon 12/18/06 9:00PM Home Sewanhaka (Lost 3-2) Iceworks
Sat 12/23/06 9:30pm Home Levittown (Lost 6-1) Iceworks GC News January 12,2007
Mon 1/8/07 9:00pm Away Locust Valley (Lost 6-1) Iceworks
Sat 1/13/07 9:30PM Home Manhassett (Lost 7-4) Iceworks GC News January 19,2007
Mon 1/15/07 9:00PM Away Sewanhaka (Win 4-3) Iceworks
Mon 1/29/07 7:30PM Away Syosset (Win 7-4) Iceworks
Sat 2/3/07 9:00PM Home St. Mary's (Lost 5-3) Cantiague
Mon 2/5/07 9:00PM Home Plainview (Win 5-3) Iceworks GC News February 23,2007
Sat 2/17/07 9:30PM Away Plainview (Lost 6-4) Iceworks
Tue 2/27/07 9:00PM Home Sewanhaka (Lost 4-2) Iceworks
Sun 3/11/07 9:15PM Away Manhasset (Lost 9-6) Newbridge
Tue 3/14/07 9:30PM Home St. Mary's (Lost 7-2) Cantiague GC News April 6,2007

Back   Return to Wings Home Page  

1