Garden City Wings Ice Hockey Club

Varsity 2005-06
Back   Return to Wings Home Page  
 

2005-06 Statistics
Grade Player Position GP G A Pts PIM
12
Max Auricchio F 11 6 3 9 4
10
Anthony Bitetto D 15 5 9 14 45
10
David Brown D 19 2 8 10 36
9
Eric Diller F 20 4 2 6 0
10
Matt Valitutto-Gaudiosi F 16 1 1 2 4
10
Nick Greco F 20 5 2 7 4
9
Tom Greco F 18 1 5 6 2
12
Brian Kiernan F 18 24 30 54 2
10
Aaron Kim F 15 2 2 4 28
10
Michael Lanciotti F 16 0 2 2 2
10
John Mendicino F 19 11 11 22 10
12
Ryan Norell F 19 22 16 38 26
10
Thomas Rossidis D 17 2 8 10 36
10
Joe Scalise D 14 0 3 3 0
12
Kyle Seiferth F 13 2 2 4 0
--
Bench - 20 - - - 2
Goaltenders GP W L T GA GAA
12
Jeff Greco 14 7 6 1 39 2.91
10
David Logan 8 3 3 0 21 3.19
2005-06 Regular Season Awards
  Player of the Year Award: Tom Rossidis
  Most Versatile Player Award: Aaron Kim
  Most Improved Player Award: Joe Scalise
  Rookie of The Year Award: Anthony Bitetto
  Off Ice Award: David Logan
  Sportsmanship Award: Nick Greco
  Defenseman Best +/- Award: Anthony Bitetto (+15)
  Forward Best +/- Award: Brian Kiernan (+32)
  Leader Scoring Award: Brian Kiernan
  Coaches Award: John Mendicino & Tom Greco
  Defensive MVP Award:Jeff Greco
  Offensive MVP Award: Brian Kiernan
  Overall MVP Award: Ryan Norell


1st row: John Mendicino, David Logan, Jeff Greco, Eric Diller
2nd row: Coach Kiernan, Nick Greco, Brian Kiernan, Matt Gaudiosi, Michael Lanciotti, Tom Greco, Coach Gaudiosi
3rd row: Aaron Kim, Tom Rossidis, Ryan Norell, Kyle Seiferth, Joe Scalise, David Brown, Anthony Bitetto
Missing from photo: Max Auricchio

2005-06 Varsity Game Schedule
Monday 10/31/05 6:00pm at Iceworks Home(1) vs. Levittown(2)
Thursday 11/17/05 9:00pm at Iceworks Away(4) vs. St. Mary's(3)     GC News November 25,2005
Sunday 11/27/05 6:00pm at Iceworks Home(7) vs. Sewanhaka(1)     GC News December 2,2005
Monday 12/5/05 9:00pm at Iceworks Away(1) vs. Wantagh/Seaford(3)
Monday 12/12/05 9:00pm at Iceworks Away(1) vs. Jericho(2)
Thursday 12/15/05 9:00pm at Iceworks Home(8) vs. Cold Spring Harbor(4)
Monday 12/19/05 9:00pm at Iceworks Away(4) vs, Bethpage(1)     GC News December 30,2005
Tuesday 1/3/06 9:00pm at Iceworks Away(4) vs. Massapequa(0)
Friday 1/6/06 10:30pm at Iceworks Home(3) vs. Oceanside(7)     GC News January 13,2006
Monday 1/16/06 7:30pm at Newbridge Home(4) vs. Bellmore/Merrick(6)
Wednesday 1/18/06 9:30pm at Iceworks Away(3) vs. Long Beach(7)     GC News January 27,2006
Monday 1/30/06 9:00pm at Iceworks Away(7) vs. Levittown(4)
Monday 2/6/06 9:00pm at Iceworks Home(6) vs. Locust Valley(8)     GC News February 17,2006
Saturday 2/18/06 12:30pm at Parkwood Away(7) vs. Great Neck Bruins(4)     GC News February 24,2006
Sunday 2/19/06 4:00pm at Iceworks Away(5) vs. Sewanhaka(1)     GC News March 3,2006
Friday 3/3/06 9:00pm at Iceworks Home(1) vs. St. Mary's(4)
Monday 3/6/06 9:00pm at Iceworks Home(11) vs. Syosset(1)     GC News March 10,2006
Wednesday 3/8/06 9:30pm at Iceworks Away(2) vs. Locust Valley(2)
Monday 3/13/06 7:30pm at Iceworks Away(7) vs. Syosset(0)     GC News March 17,2006
Thursday 3/23/06 9:00pm at Iceworks Home(0) vs. Wantagh/Seaford(2)
Tom Rossidis and Jeff Greco named to Vytra All Star Squad, GC News February 3,2006

Back   Return to Wings Home Page  

1