Garden City/Herricks Wings Ice Hockey Club

Varsity 2004-05
Back   Return to Wings Home Page  
 

October 15,2004 Pre-season Article


2004-05 Statistics
Grade Player Position GP G A Pts PIM
11
Max Auricchio F 16 4 4 8 14
11
Max Bankin F 5 3 1 4 12
11
Kevin Betts F 21 5 6 11 20
9
David Brown D 24 1 1 2 8
12
Brian Collins D 23 1 7 8 34
9
Matt Gaudiosi F -- - - - -
9
Nick Greco F 22 3 1 4 6
11
Brian Kiernan F 19 29 14 43 4
9
Aaron Kim F 18 7 6 13 4
9
Michael Lanciotti F - - - - -
11
Michael Makris D 12 2 2 4 14
11
Scott Mischner F 17 2 7 9 6
11
Ryan Norell F 23 22 17 39 4
12
Conor Reeves F 24 4 12 16 24
12
Kevin Rice D 19 1 5 6 16
9
Thomas Rossidis D 18 1 3 4 10
12
Kevin Seiferth D 23 6 15 21 12
11
Kyle Seiferth F 24 1 5 6 2
12
Conor Sweeney F 17 5 2 7 0
--
Bench - 24 - - - 4
Goaltenders GP W L T GA GAA
11
Jeff Greco 15 8 5 0 35 2.72
12
Tom Hickcox 13 3 4 1 24 3.05
9
David Logan 6 2 0 1 10 2.88
2004-05 Regular Season Awards
  Rookie of The Year Award: Aaron Kim
  Off Ice Award: Conor Reeves
  Sportsmanship Award: Conor Sweeney
  Best Overall GAA Award: Jeff Greco
  Defenseman Best +/- Award: Brian Collins
  Forward Best +/- Award: Brian Kiernan
  Leader Scoring Award: Brian Kiernan
  Coaches Award: Tom Hickcox & Kyle Seiferth
  Defensive MVP Award: Brian Collins
  Offensive MVP Award: Ryan Norell
  Overall MVP Award: Kevin Seiferth

               2004 - 2005 Varsity Game Schedule
Sunday 10/17/2004 8:00pm Iceworks Home (4) vs. Bethpage (3)      GC News October 22,2004
Friday 10/22/2004 10:00pm Iceworks Away (2) vs. Carey (4)      Game Report
Tuesday 10/26/2004 9:30pm Iceworks Home (11) vs. Island Trees (3)
Friday 10/29/2004 8:15pm Iceworks Away (3) vs. Levittown (1)
Saturday 10/30/2004 2:45pm Iceworks Away (7) vs. Bellmore/Merrick (7)      GC News November 5,2004
Monday 11/1/2004 6:15pm Iceworks Away (8) vs. St. Mary's (2)      GC News November 12,2004
Monday 11/8/2004 9:40pm Iceworks Home (2) vs. Oceanside (3)      GC News November 19,2004
Monday 11/22/2004 9:40pm Iceworks Home(4) vs. Syosset(2)     GC News December 3,2004
Friday 11/26/2004 8:15pm Iceworks Away(0) vs. Massapequa(1)
Monday 11/29/2004 9:40pm Iceworks Away(2) vs. Wantagh/Seaford(3)     GC News December 10,2004
Friday 12/17/2004 10:00pm Iceworks Home(6) vs. Hicksville(3)     GC News December 24,2004
Tuesday 12/21/2004 9:30pm Iceworks Home(5) vs. Carey(1)     GC News December 31,2004
Monday 12/27/2004 6:15pm Iceworks Home(0) vs. Long Beach(8)
Sunday 1/2/2005 6:15pm Iceworks Away(12) vs. Jericho(2)     GC News January 7,2005     Game Photo's
Sunday 1/16/2005 8:00pm Iceworks Away(5) vs. Island Trees(1)    Game Photo's
Monday 1/17/2005 9:40pm Iceworks Home(5) vs. Levittown(2)      GC News January 21,2005     Game Photo's
Sunday 1/23/2005 6:15pm Iceworks Home vs. Cold Spring Harbor     CANCELLED DUE TO SNOW
Tuesday 1/25/2005 9:30pm Iceworks Away(8) vs. Syosset(0)    Game Photo's
Sunday 1/30/2005 7:30pm Long Beach Home(2) vs. Wantagh/Seaford(6)     GC News February 4,2005
Saturday 2/5/2005 12:30pm Parkwood Away(5) vs. Great Neck Bruins(0)     GC News February 11,2005
Friday 2/11/2005 10:30pm Flushing Meadows Away(1) vs. Christ The King(1)     GC News February 18,2005
Friday 2/25/2005 10:00pm Iceworks Home vs. Cold Spring Harbor     CANCELLED
Sunday 2/27/2005 8:00pm Iceworks Away(3) vs. Hicksville(6) GC News March 4,2005
Monday 3/21/2005 9:40pm Iceworks Semi-Finals, GC 2 - Hicksville 1 (3OT)    GC News March 25,2005
Tuesday 3/22/2005 9:30pm Iceworks Finals, GC 1 - Wantagh/Seaford 6
Thursday 3/24/2005 7:15pm Newbridge Finals, GC 0 - Wantagh/Seaford 4



Seiferth and Norell named to Vytra All Stars    GC News February 11,2005


1st Row: Michael Lanciotti, Nick Greco, Tom Hickcox, Jeff Greco, David Logan, Conor Sweeney
2nd Row: Coach Kiernan, Brian Kiernan, Ryan Norell, David Brown, Tom Rossidis, Scott Mischner, Matt Gaudiosi, Michael Makris, Coach/GM Walter Holewa
3rd Row: Coach Gaudiosi, Conor Reeves, Aaron Kim, Kevin Rice, Kyle Seiferth, Kevin Seiferth, Brian Collins, Kevin Betts
Missing from photo: Max Auricchio, Max Bankin

Back   Return to Wings Home Page  

1