Garden City Wings Ice Hockey Club

Middle School 2005 - 06
Back   Return to Wings Home Page  
 

2005-06 Statistics
Number Player Games G A Pts PIM
2
A.J. Adipietro 17 0 4 4 18
47
Billy Barbaro 15 3 1 4 2
9
Alexis DeMolina 17 0 1 1 16
17
Pat Donahue 14 5 0 5 14
5
Stevie Garger 15 8 8 16 21
6
Frankie Giammona 17 2 2 4 2
19
Dan Marino 15 2 3 5 6
11
Albert Markopoulos 18 21 12 33 16
7
Spiros Markopoulos 18 30 21 51 36
8
Nolan McKeown 17 2 3 5 28
3
Tim Moynihan 18 3 10 13 24
15
Pat Powers 8 0 2 2 24
4
Tom White 18 3 7 10 10
10
Ryan Williams 16 1 0 1 0
Number Goalie Games GA GAA Shots Save Pct.
39
James Morra 11.5 38 3.3 312 88%
28
James Ross 7.5 32 4.3 151 79%
2005-06 Regular Season Awards
  Bill Newlin-Wagner Award: Thomas White
  Coaches Award: Steven Garger
  Offensive MVP Award: Spiros Markopoulos
  Defensive MVP Award:Tim Moynihan
  Sportsmanship Award: Anthony Adipietro
  Versatility Award: Nolan McKeown
  Most Improved Player Award: Francesca Giammona
  Teammate Award: James Morra
  Rookie Of The Year Award: Albert Markopoulos


Back row: Asst. Coach Jim Norell, Asst. Coach Joe Brown, Head Coach Rich Peck
2nd row: Pat Donahue, Albert Markopoulos, Dan Marino, Tim Moynihan, Nolan McKeown, Ryan Williams, Alexis DeMolina, Pat Powers
1st row: Frankie Giammona, James Morra, Spiros Markopoulos, Tom White, James Ross, Steve Garger


Back row: AJ Adipietro, Tim Moynihan, Steve Garger, Nolan McKeown, Pat Donahue, Spiros Markopoulos, Albert Markopoulos, Tom White, Pat Powers
Front row: Alexis DeMolina, Billy Barbaro, James Ross, Ryan WIlliams, Frankie Giammona

MS 2005-06 Game Schedule
Sunday 10/2/2005 3:00pm at Iceworks Home(9) vs. Port Washington(6) GC News November 4,2005
Monday 10/10/2005 7:30pm at Iceworks Away(2) vs. Wantagh/Seaford(5)
Sunday 10/23/2005 1:30pm at Iceworks Home(10) vs. Bellmore/Merrick White(1)
Monday 10/31/2005 7:30pm at Newbridge Away(0) vs. Bellmore/Merrick Red(5)
Sunday 11/13/2005 6:00pm at Iceworks Home(2) vs. Cold Spring Harbor White(7)
Friday 11/18/2005 7:30pm at Iceworks Away(7) vs. Cold Spring Harbor Blue(2)
Saturday 12/3/2005 1:00pm at Iceworks Away(12) vs. Island Trees/Plainedge(4) GC News January 13,2006
Monday 12/5/2005 6:00pm at Iceworks Home(3) vs. Levittown(4)
Sunday 12/18/2005 3:00pm at Iceworks Away(2) vs. Locust Valley(5)
Monday 12/19/2005 7:30pm at Iceworks Home(1) vs. Long Beach(2)
Monday 1/2/2006 6:00pm at Iceworks Away(1) vs. Lynbrook(6)
Sunday 1/8/2006 3:00pm at Iceworks Home(9) vs. Manhasset(1) GC News February 17,2006
Sunday 1/22/2006 6:00pm at Iceworks Away(2) vs. Massapequa(5)
Saturday 2/4/2006 2:00pm at Iceworks Home(2) vs. Oceanside(1)
Monday 2/6/2006 6:00pm at Iceworks Away(6) vs. Plainview/Sewanhaka(4)
Sunday 2/26/2006 7:30pm-9:00pm at Iceworks Home(8) vs. Great Neck(1)
Saturday 3/11/05 2:00pm at Iceworks Away(1) vs. Plainview/Sew(4)
Sunday 3/12/05 6:00pm at Iceworks Home(3) vs. CSH-White(4)
Sunday 3/19/05 1:30pm at Iceworks Home(1) vs. Long Beach(3)

Back   Return to Wings Home Page